Posted by: Alexander Lapointe | October 2, 2006

Flying on a Euphoric High

When I logged on this weekend, I figured that nothing really out of the ordinary would occur. Boy, was I immensly wrong! To start off, I was able to make the Jaycatt and Frogg concert for the first time! I was very, very immpressed and will certainly try and make future events of theirs.

Afterwards, I stopped by a build by Alex Sloane that I read about here. (Thanks, Akela!) I had to log off shortly thereafter, however, once I relogged later that evening/morning, I looked up and who should I see but Mr. Sloane, himself! After dancing in a fit of joy, Alex and I chatted for a while about the build and his webcomic until RL called him away. ;_; However, I was very impressed with his friendliness and willingness to talk for a while. His comic strip can be found at Patrick Grey Online.

To add to the excitement of that meeting, when I awoke Saturday, I pulled up Snapzilla to look though some photos I had taken eariler and to my surprise I found that I had recieved an Editor’s Choice Award and a comment from Cristiano Midnight for the following photo!

It’s amazing that a photo that one takes on the off-hand can be considered to be intriging. Just to make a quick comment on the photo, I really like the way that my presence causes a clash with the drawn world of the build and Alex.

Expect another update soon!

Responses

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

Categories

