Posted by: Alexander Lapointe | August 11, 2007

Books, Books, and More Books!

The other day at work, I decided to check out what Second Life related books we might have in the store. I received a bit of a shock when I found that we had not only had, Second Life: The Official Guide and The Unofficial Tourists’ Guide to Second Life, but four other SL books!

Most of them have not been published ye, but I’m rather interested in checking a few out.

The big surprise for me though was the Herald book. That may be due to the fact that I’ve not subscribed to the Herald’s RSS feed for close to a year now, Still, considering their somewhat “notable(?)” position in the SL blogging community, one would think that someone would have mentioned it.

Here’s to these books being better than the other two that I’ve done write-ups on so far, though I may give The Official Guide a second chance since a 2nd edition of it will be coming out this early in 2008.

Responses

  1. YAY! A new post, and a quite interesting one at that ! I think I have only seen one SL related book and that was the alter ego’s one that Jaycatt and Frogg were a part of , I think live musician Hep Shepard was in it too. Interesing stuff seeing the RL / SL sides of one life. Thanks for the new post Alex :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

